“alienation”

I hung the piece for the “Appearances” festival and I am fortunate that Dorothy found a space that was perfect for the work. I ended up liking this oblique viewing option that requires people to go up to the piece and look to both sides. Here are some photos. I will post the artist statement too as soon as I have refined it. The show opens this Friday at 6:00pm at the FAWC! Here is a facebook link to details about the festival: Appearances: Provincetown Green Arts Festival

It was challenging to find the right location for hanging because although I like the minimalist hanging, still I needed to make sure that the engineering was sufficient to carry the weight. The awkwardness of viewing “alienation” feels right. In a future show, I would like to make some drawings on the walls.

Leave a Reply

